Author Topic: Product Info clarification  (Read 5073 times)

autoqs

• Email
Product Info clarification
« on: March 03, 2012, 04:26:43 pm »
Please can you confirm the following for me.
I have been using Scotflight for FS2004 for the past few years (I think I had bought it from Visual Flight ?) .  I also had FSX along with Scotflight V2.1 Photo installed, but due to under performance from my machine, only really used it for flying over Western Isles ,etc.
(I think I bought the original v2.0 Scotflight for FSX product and then upgraded to V2.1. )
Having just upgraded my machine , I am now running FSX and have just installed Vol8. Its great, but I hadn't really noticed all the Scoflight for FS2004 features that are missing from V2.1
e.g. animated Falkirk Wheel , Mosmorran ,etc. Are they deliberately missing , or do I have a duff install ?
If deliberately, will they be "back" anytime soon ?
(checking your product info page, there are obviously loads of objects for FS2004 which are not yet in your various FSX collections.. )
I am hoping to just have 1 FS install , but am now thinking I am going to have to re-install FS2004 again ...
So , to clarify my question ... will there be a release ( anytime soon ?)  which will have the Scotflight 2004 feature list available in FSX ?

Sorry for the long winded question.... but those FS2004 features along with the FSX Vol8 scenery would be getting big thumbs up !

iaing

Re: Product Info clarification
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2012, 11:39:43 am »
Hi

We are close to releasing an update to Scotflight Photo version which will address compatibility with Volume8 of photoscenery.